Star-Watching

Monday, August 11

I came in earlier than needed today, reaching the lab at a normal time. However, due to the fact that I was up until 5 AM before going to sleep, I quickly fell asleep as I reached the lab. After my nap, I got to work. Coding. Researching. Code. Research. None of it seemed to want to work. So, by this point, I downloaded some open-source software for a project not unlike ours and attempted to learn from it. This learning will happen tomorrow.

After work, the CIS interns and the REU students took a field trip to the Mees Observatory in the Bristol Hills. Sadly, we did not get to see that many stars (the clouds were much too overbearing). Maybe better luck next time.

Leave a Reply

